Changing reading habits

Kindle or paperback. Which do you prefer?asks author Mary Smith

Take Five Authors

It was a holiday in Turkey some years ago which was the catalyst to a major change in my reading habits.

I’d finished the last of the books I’d brought with me – three days before our holiday ended. We were staying in a small town which had shops selling hand-painted pottery, gorgeous silver jewellery and clothing – but no books. The DH, who listens to audio books, panicked at the thought of me being without a book for three days. I panicked at the thought of being without a book to read by the pool, in bed and – terrifying thought – nothing to read on the plane.

Somehow – I think we have Google to thank and the Brits who love cats – the DH tracked down a source of books. In an estate agent’s office discovered a narrow, but tall, set of shelves crammed full of paperbacks…

View original post 321 more words

Leave a Reply

