Why being an author is the best job in the world

Is being an author the best job in the world? Yes, says Sue Moorcroft. Read her post at Take Five Authors

Take Five Authors

First, an apology. It was my turn to post on Saturday but I was under the weather.

2015-04-01 17.06.17 web I’m now behind in producing the bonus material for The Christmas Promise so I’m going to make this a pretty  brief post (so that’s an apology second as well as first!) and my theme is that, despite needing a lot of motivation and teeth-gritting persistence, I can think of no better job than to be an author. Here’s why:

  • As a child I would read and read. I read my books, my brothers’ books and, before too long my parents’ books (with a little censorship – ‘Lolita? Not that one, darling’), school library books, public library books and my friends’ books. Then I’d read my books again. I spent my pocket money on books. I longed to be a person who could create stories for other people to disappear into. I still can’t…

View original post 429 more words

Leave a Reply

