The thief of time …

Great post from Jenny Harper about procrastination – now what was I meant to be doing?

Take Five Authors

Alexandre Normand from San Francisco, United States via Wikimedia Commons Alexandre Normand from San Francisco, United States via Wikimedia Commons

I’ve blogged about procrastination before, elsewhere. It seems it’s a recurring theme! But I ask you – if you are a writer, can you honestly say that you never procrastinate? Because let’s face it, writing a novel may be fulfilling, rewarding, necessary (there are a dozen important and worthwhile drivers) but there’s always something that’s easier to do, isn’t there?

I think kid myself about my writing – I’m not procrastinating, the scene/dilemma/character is taking shape in my mind while I do other things.

Really? Hmm, well maybe. But on the other hand, maybe I’m just putting off dealing with the challenge posed by that elusive plot twist, the realisation that a character needs more depth, a scene more emotion.

Currier & Ives. [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons Currier & Ives. [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons When I was researching this article, I came across this lovely image. Wow, I…

View original post 617 more words

Leave a Reply

